[vc_row][vc_column css=”.vc_custom_1482965111884{padding-top: 20px !important;}”][vc_column_text]

Louisa: The Extraordinary Life of Mrs. Adams by Louisa Thomas gives a well researched and comprehensive glimpse into the life of Louisa Adams, the wife of John Quincy Adams. At first it was hard to imagine that Louisa Adams would have a riveting biography of 457 pages, and I must admit there were other people higher on my list to read about. If I would be in the habit of wearing a hat, I would gladly eat it at this point. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and the look into Mrs. Adams historic life. Thomas has an uncanny ability to make what could have been a list of dates and dry material have movement, life, sorrow, and joy. This book reads like fiction, and kept me turning the pages. I was halfway through the book before I stopped for air.

As a matter of introduction, Louisa Adams was born to an American businessman father and an aristocratic british mother in 1775. She was raised speaking french in England and also with the notion that she must marry an American. Of course, she did meet and eventually marry a young John Quincy Adams, and the rest, one may say is history.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column]

“Louisa Adams understood him. Sometimes she thought she could see through him. Certainly, she could see politics for what it was, and she knew at that moment there was a part she could play”

[/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column css=”.vc_custom_1482965124583{padding-bottom: 20px !important;}”][vc_column_text]

Yet what an amazing history it was! This story of her life was taken mostly from her own writings- journals, diaries, attempts at an autobiography, giving it an air of authority and also familiarity. Besides the typical biography facts, like where she was born, she lived here, she lived there, these were her children- what I found most interesting was Louisa’s thoughts and views- especially those of the roles of women. Her opinions on how much importance is placed on a dowry, the frustration of not having control of your life or choices, the lack of understanding especially revolving around sacrifices made are all chronicled. It was fascinating to be reading an account of a 19th century lady who grew and matured and how she came to terms with herself, her husband, and the times in which she found herself.

Louisa gives the reader a lot more than just a retelling of a woman’s life married to a man who made a mark on American history. This book tells the story of a woman in an era when being a woman didn’t come with the advantages of our modern times- and how she struggled to survive and be her own person. It was in this capacity that I was drawn in the story of Louisa Adam’s life, and finished feeling inspired.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

109 Comments

  • http://tinyurl.com/s7chp3q Posted November 24, 2019 8:56 am

    Excellent blog you have here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours these days.
    I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  • plenty of fish dating site Posted November 25, 2019 7:41 pm

    It is perfect time to make some plans for the future
    and it’s time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I
    may I desire to recommend you some attention-grabbing things or
    tips. Maybe you could write next articles regarding this article.
    I desire to learn more issues about it!

  • ps4 games Posted November 28, 2019 12:39 am

    After looking over a few of the blog posts on your blog, I honestly
    appreciate your way of blogging. I book marked it to my bookmark website list and will
    be checking back soon. Please check out my website as well and let me know
    how you feel.

  • quest bars cheap Posted November 30, 2019 4:42 pm

    What’s up, every time i used to check website posts here early in the break of day, as i like to find out more and more.

  • quest bars cheap Posted December 1, 2019 5:43 pm

    What you typed was very logical. But, what about this?
    what if you added a little information? I am not saying your
    content is not solid., however what if you added a post title that
    grabbed folk’s attention? I mean Louisa: The Extraordinary Life of Mrs.
    Adams – San Diego Book Review is a little boring.

    You ought to peek at Yahoo’s front page and note how
    they create article headlines to get viewers to click.
    You might add a related video or a related pic or two to get readers interested about everything’ve got to say.
    In my opinion, it might bring your blog a little livelier.

  • quest bars cheap coupon twitter Posted December 2, 2019 11:49 am

    Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve
    worked hard on. Any recommendations?

  • quest bars cheap Posted December 4, 2019 1:26 am

    Quality articles is the crucial to attract the viewers to pay
    a visit the site, that’s what this site is providing.

  • ps4 games Posted December 5, 2019 12:07 am

    Howdy would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs
    and I’m looking for something completely unique.

    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  • ps4 games Posted December 5, 2019 8:11 pm

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this website.
    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade content
    from you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal blog now 😉

  • ps4 games Posted December 6, 2019 3:22 pm

    Hi there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for
    this site? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking
    at options for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could
    point me in the direction of a good platform.

  • quest bars cheap Posted December 7, 2019 5:47 am

    I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog
    posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this info So i am happy to exhibit that I have an incredibly just
    right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed.
    I so much certainly will make sure to do not forget this web site and give it a glance
    regularly.

  • quest bars cheap Posted December 9, 2019 3:58 am

    Very good info. Lucky me I came across your website by accident (stumbleupon).

    I’ve book marked it for later!

  • quest bars cheap Posted December 9, 2019 7:05 pm

    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout
    and design. Superb choice of colors!

  • ps4 games Posted December 10, 2019 4:45 pm

    What i do not realize is actually how you’re no longer actually much more neatly-preferred
    than you might be now. You are so intelligent. You already know therefore significantly in the case of this topic, made me for my part
    believe it from a lot of various angles. Its
    like women and men aren’t interested until it’s something to
    do with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs excellent.
    All the time take care of it up!

  • ps4 games Posted December 11, 2019 12:52 am

    It’s genuinely very complex in this active life to listen news on TV,
    thus I just use web for that reason, and take
    the hottest news.

  • ps4 games Posted December 13, 2019 2:35 pm

    Hi there! I understand this is kind of off-topic however
    I had to ask. Does operating a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount work?

    I’m completely new to running a blog but I do write in my diary every day.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations
    or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

  • coconut oil Posted December 15, 2019 4:01 pm

    I read this piece of writing fully regarding the comparison of newest and earlier technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  • coconut oil Posted December 16, 2019 11:41 am

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform you happen to be using?
    I’m having some small security problems with my latest website
    and I would like to find something more safe.
    Do you have any suggestions?

  • coconut oil Posted December 17, 2019 1:30 pm

    Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too. This type of clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve incorporated
    you guys to my own blogroll.

  • coconut oil Posted December 20, 2019 2:43 pm

    Hi there, all is going nicely here and ofcourse every
    one is sharing data, that’s truly fine, keep up writing.

  • http://sinnedbeyondhelp.tumblr.com/ Posted December 27, 2019 9:12 pm

    It’s difficult to find well-informed people about this subject,
    but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  • match.com free trial Posted December 30, 2019 12:25 pm

    Hello Dear, are you genuinely visiting this web site regularly, if so then you will absolutely
    obtain pleasant experience.

  • http://tinyurl.com/taedfgd Posted December 31, 2019 12:29 am

    Ahaa, its good dialogue about this article at this place
    at this web site, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.

  • https://russellwebster.tumblr.com/ Posted December 31, 2019 9:27 pm

    I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website.

    I really hope to see the same high-grade content by you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own, personal blog now ;
    )

  • sling tv https://asksylphoflight.tumblr.com/ Posted January 4, 2020 11:56 am

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might as well
    check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you.
    Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

  • sling tv Posted January 6, 2020 5:39 pm

    Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice even as you amend your site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a appropriate deal.

    I have been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided shiny
    transparent concept

  • tinyurl.com Posted January 7, 2020 7:01 am

    An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who was doing
    a little research on this. And he actually ordered me breakfast because I found
    it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanks for spending the time to discuss this subject here on your
    web page.

  • sling tv https://asksylphoflight.tumblr.com/ Posted January 7, 2020 8:09 am

    Magnificent web site. Lots of useful information here.
    I’m sending it to a few friends ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And naturally, thank you in your sweat!

  • sling tv Posted January 13, 2020 7:52 pm

    Inspiring story there. What occurred after? Take care!

  • sling tv Posted January 14, 2020 3:39 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This
    is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and
    return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll definitely return.

  • sling tv Posted January 15, 2020 2:27 am

    You ought to take part in a contest for one of the highest quality blogs
    on the web. I am going to highly recommend this blog!

  • sling tv Posted January 16, 2020 1:57 pm

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.
    I’m quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  • sling tv Posted January 18, 2020 5:21 am

    I am actually glad to read this web site posts which
    contains lots of useful facts, thanks for providing such data.

  • sling tv Posted January 18, 2020 3:38 pm

    What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely helpful and it
    has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & assist other
    customers like its helped me. Good job.

  • sling tv best package 2020 Posted January 24, 2020 1:24 pm

    Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is fantastic, as well as the
    content!

  • sling tv Posted January 28, 2020 5:31 pm

    hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve
    certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, since I experienced
    to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining,
    but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect
    your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.

    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective intriguing content.
    Make sure you update this again soon.

  • cbd oil that works 2020 Posted April 4, 2020 12:48 am

    Excellent, what a weblog it is! This weblog gives useful facts to us, keep it up.

  • cbd oil that works 2020 Posted April 4, 2020 7:41 am

    Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?

    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard
    on. Any tips?

  • svntvvq Posted April 12, 2020 1:03 am

    Xerosis as teratogenic on an secretive-compulsiveРІdrinking musicianship Cialis low price buy generic viagra usa may

  • szpsvmi Posted April 12, 2020 4:52 am

    Recursive ampulla: intramedullary proven also in behalf of odd penumbra Cialis canadian cost Pathogens of anticoagulantsblood illuminates that generic viagra for mark-down in usa

  • cialis otc Posted April 15, 2020 3:12 am

    Ynqnrh xuikfh is there a generic cialis available? generic cialis canada

  • buy generic cialis online Posted April 17, 2020 11:58 pm

    Cqleiu mjmjlw generic cialis cialis over the counter 2020

  • cialis price Posted April 18, 2020 12:40 am

    Zyaaqs jxwdxa cialis cost cialis prices

  • cialis from india Posted April 18, 2020 12:21 pm

    Smrspr qfarhw cialis best place to buy cialis online

  • cialis coupon walgreens Posted April 18, 2020 12:52 pm

    Rupngq qfsujl buy generic cialis online cialis 20mg price

  • cialis online Posted April 18, 2020 8:01 pm

    Cbsiwt blaupf Viagra best buy cialis online canada

  • buy cialis Posted April 18, 2020 8:31 pm

    Xzowts tehrru How to get some viagra how much does cialis cost

  • is there a generic cialis available? Posted April 19, 2020 8:57 am

    Vpxkzm urexzs Buy viagra us discount cialis

  • cialis coupon Posted April 19, 2020 11:01 am

    Ysnrax uiwwor Canadian pharmacy viagra cialis generic name

  • cialis coupons Posted April 20, 2020 1:54 am

    Pavxfo uxwlvp essay writer cialis 20

  • is there a generic for cialis Posted April 20, 2020 2:28 am

    Kzcoyq azsxil admission essay writing services cialis savings card

  • cialis over the counter at walmart Posted April 20, 2020 12:52 pm

    Unuzim khrzzz essay writers online cialis generic

  • otc cialis Posted April 20, 2020 1:37 pm

    Brhbdd hdrpad essay paper writing service when will cialis be generic

  • buy cialis Posted April 20, 2020 9:21 pm

    Zkfmvy zwdruw Cialis canadian cost where to buy cialis online

  • cialis without a prescription Posted April 20, 2020 9:51 pm

    Azxedc qtpgrx Cialis online usa cialis from india

  • cialis india Posted April 21, 2020 5:40 am

    Mdmkue etaafu Buy cialis online without prescription buy cialis

  • how much does cialis cost at walmart Posted April 21, 2020 6:21 am

    Fltmvx pmoqti Cialis cost when will cialis be over the counter

  • cialis super active Posted April 21, 2020 5:02 pm

    Oqafjv brivvc Cialis buy overnight generic cialis cost

  • cialis canada Posted April 21, 2020 5:52 pm

    Fsnotm gyhmge How to get cialis cialis pills

  • cialis price Posted April 22, 2020 2:19 am

    Vybvgz mvbswl Cialis free delivery cialis coupon cvs

  • generic cialis Posted April 22, 2020 2:52 am

    Oktzgh acbkly Cialis pharmacy order cialis online

  • canadian pharmacy cialis Posted April 22, 2020 11:44 am

    Avexjt kpafuy Buy cialis in usa cheap cialis

  • cialis over the counter at walmart Posted April 22, 2020 12:18 pm

    Xzwkrh hvwvts Cialis by mail best place to buy cialis online

  • Pingback: generic ventolin
  • Pingback: generic viagra pill in usa
  • Pingback: cialis online
  • Pingback: naltrexone hcl
  • Canadian generic viagra online Posted May 2, 2020 4:09 am

    Yayftm ktxyjn over the counter viagra Buy viagra in us

  • Viagra in usa Posted May 2, 2020 8:59 am

    Ealnut hnmyrr generic sildenafil Buy viagra overnight delivery

  • Drug viagra Posted May 2, 2020 7:38 pm

    Lgkbym acqqrx buy viagra online canada Real viagra online

  • Canadian viagra and healthcare Posted May 3, 2020 8:01 am

    Prbiot fmryie cheap generic viagra 100mg Brand viagra over the net

  • Get viagra fast Posted May 4, 2020 4:20 am

    Ukpdgp bizyvc viagra online order Overnight viagra

  • Buy now viagra Posted May 4, 2020 8:20 pm

    Zmwfjl aynrua viagra online Overnight viagra

  • Order viagra us Posted May 5, 2020 2:55 am

    Lwzwij vxrqro online viagra prescription Buy viagra overnight delivery

  • Buy viagra from canada Posted May 5, 2020 6:25 pm

    Gsmdnl mofkfy viagra for sale in canada Viagra in usa

  • How to get some viagra Posted May 6, 2020 12:06 am

    Fvpwnm ejfpzq Buy viagra now online Order viagra us

  • Canadian healthcare viagra sales Posted May 6, 2020 12:43 pm

    Ajuxlj pqquyl Buy viagra canada Viagra original pfizer order

  • Buy pfizer viagra Posted May 6, 2020 7:21 pm

    Zmyoru jpyrlb Viagra mail order Best price viagra

  • Alternative for viagra Posted May 7, 2020 11:14 am

    Ylzwbw glolqi Best prices on viagra Buy viagra without rx

  • Discount viagra without prescription Posted May 7, 2020 8:21 pm

    Gzktnu ghdrxm Buy viagra on internet Overnight canadian viagra

  • Pfizer viagra 50 mg online Posted May 8, 2020 4:52 am

    Bilrau ayssit Drug viagra Lowest price for viagra

  • Best price for generic viagra Posted May 8, 2020 10:30 am

    Unagae eqtooi Generic viagra Viagra overnight shipping

  • 50mg viagra Posted May 8, 2020 10:30 pm

    Rkgths wjnise Canada viagra generic Generic viagra cheap

  • Buy viagra internet Posted May 9, 2020 5:26 am

    Yhxfyv qeozyf Buy viagra in us Real viagra online

  • Viagra mail order Posted May 10, 2020 12:58 pm

    Ptwkmd uzjzpu Us viagra Cost of viagra

  • Viagra original pfizer order Posted May 11, 2020 12:48 am

    Kcxmki ynwsrf Buy viagra in us Viagra brand

  • Levitra vs viagra Posted May 11, 2020 3:08 pm

    Ltppno gnkdhq Viagra in usa Approved viagra pharmacy

  • Discount viagra without prescription Posted May 12, 2020 2:25 pm

    Sjaxjl dpejmc inexpensive viagra online Generic viagra canada

  • Real viagra online Posted May 12, 2020 2:38 pm

    Llvued yvpska lowest price on generic viagra Canadian healthcare viagra

  • EstherSeaks Posted May 12, 2020 9:18 pm

    Gfawzn opqzbb sildenafil 100mg Pfizer viagra

  • EstherSeaks Posted May 13, 2020 9:05 pm

    Foajeo mifrqm Viagra order Lowest price for viagra

  • older-adult-dating Posted May 18, 2020 11:34 am

    http://www.remember-design.com/33641-2/ international senior singles online dating site

  • ed pills for sale Posted May 21, 2020 8:31 am

    Odywpa llzndq cheap ed pills online cheap erectile dysfunction pills

  • buy ed pills Posted May 21, 2020 1:29 pm

    Ivrdvr biltge cheapest ed pills online impotence pills

  • viagra Posted May 21, 2020 6:56 pm

    pharmacy viagra [url=https://viagenupi.com/#]viagra[/url] cheap viagra uk viagra viagra prices https://viagenupi.com/

  • Candy Shovo Posted May 22, 2020 7:04 am

    This is a jolly captivating post. Report register my locate mambo jambo

  • can you buy chloroquine over the counter Posted May 22, 2020 9:07 am

    can you buy chloroquine over the counter https://chloroquine1st.com/

  • Dan Pulica Posted May 22, 2020 1:07 pm

    Wanna hear some quality music ? Check this out: Joe Jonas

  • mature-date Posted May 22, 2020 4:04 pm

    http://trilenio.com/12063-2/ where to meet interracial singles in colorado

  • singles-over50 Posted May 22, 2020 8:37 pm

    http://www.altaeimmo.fr/15789-2/ places senior citizens hang out

  • buy ed pills Posted May 23, 2020 3:02 am

    Nduxfa idvivi ed meds online without doctor prescription men’s ed pills

  • ed meds online without doctor prescription Posted May 23, 2020 7:52 am

    Veqaqc yiazmv erection pills impotence pills

  • best over the counter ed pills Posted May 25, 2020 12:24 am

    Oanaya cllkjo erectile dysfunction medicines erectile dysfunction medicines

  • buying ed pills online Posted May 25, 2020 5:11 am

    Hodujp cgrigv male ed pills pills for erection

  • gnc ed pills Posted May 26, 2020 9:04 pm

    Ebllhz oekmuh erectile dysfunction pills medicine for impotence

  • Dan Shovo Posted May 27, 2020 1:10 am

    Wanna hear some quality music ? Check this out: 傳送門

  • medicine erectile dysfunction Posted May 27, 2020 1:18 am

    Dhygpp iqqgon ed pills men’s ed pills

  • Genny Ioni Posted May 28, 2020 3:48 am

    Here is some high quality website ! Check this out: https://sites.google.com/view/xbody-bucuresti-ems-fitness/

  • Mortgage Loan Singapore Posted May 28, 2020 9:24 am

    Thanks-a-mundo for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Will read on…

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

.