Wilbur the Gay Unicorn

Wilbur the Gay Unicorn
Wilbur the Gay Unicorn (The World of Ralph Pincus #2)
by Marcus Lambert
Released November 19th 2015
Format: eBook
Pages: 151
ISBN: B017KBR8HE
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
four-stars
Tags
Bizarro Icon Tag Featured Icon Tag Newly Discovered Icon Tag

We all know the wise old saying, ‘You can’t judge a book by its cover.’ Well, there’s corollary to that. It goes, ‘You can’t judge a book by its title either.’ Oh it’s true, it’s damn true. Just ask anyone who picked up a copy of Fifty Shades of Grey thinking there was finally a guide to home decor for the color-blind.

Now, when you see a book titled Wilbur the Gay Unicorn with a cover featuring a silhouette of a unicorn, his head shyly turned away with a beguiling smile, you might just think that this is a charming fable of a clippity-cloppity little animal whose only dream in life is to dance one day on Broadway; a moving tale that will teach the children that we’re all free to be you and me. Let’s all join hands and sing Kumbaya!

Not quite.

No, not quite at all.

“Who are they? And take the pillow off his face before you answer. I’m too tired to deal with another dead body tonight.”

Author Marcus Lambert’s Wilbur is  the Gay Unicorn is the second book in Lambert’s The World of Ralph Pincus series, leaving Wilbur as quite likely the last unicorn on Earth. This book picks up the story some six months later and takes readers on yet another explicitly mind-bending adventure—not safe for work and especially kids.

Wilbur the Gay Unicorn will appeal to fans of Carlton Mellick III, Chuck Palahniuk or anyone who likes their reading material bordering on the insane, and that’s not an insult. Who amongst us hasn’t fondly wished for a novel featuring a talking psychic cat? Or a lead character who whispers sweet nothings like, ‘Come closer. I want to gnaw out your fucking eye’? If raw, edgy, and a big splash of bizarre is what you are seeking, this is the book for you.

 

Add Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: