[vc_row][vc_column css=”.vc_custom_1482965111884{padding-top: 20px !important;}”][vc_column_text]

Tori lives with her mother in a small apartment running a dressmaking business that doesn’t earn them very much. Then Tori learns that her Great-aunt Muriel has died, leaving her relatives a test to see who can go two weeks living the old Colonial life. The winner of this contest will inherit Great-aunt Muriel’s fortune. Tori and her mother feel like they have nothing to lose by trying, and everything to gain, but they find the Colonial lifestyle is more challenging than they anticipated. Additionally, Tori’s rotten relatives try to make it as hard as possible for her and her mother.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column]

“I took off toward the garden, and judging by the shouts and pounding footfalls behind me, I wasn’t alone. The corn was plentiful enough that I could save it for later. Instead I grabbed half a dozen squashes and handfuls of beans and turned to pluck out some carrots growing to one side.”

[/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column css=”.vc_custom_1482965124583{padding-bottom: 20px !important;}”][vc_column_text]

Colonial Madness is a fun book that you can easily finish in an afternoon. Author Jo Whittemore seems to have done a lot of research to come up with all the Colonial tasks that Great-aunt Muriel set in this book. Readers will learn a lot about Colonial times, but the really fun part about the book is the contest. Tori and most of her cousins thought it was a fun way to spend the summer, and they grow closer as an extended family. Tori and her mother also develop a better relationship with each other, even though they were already close. Readers who are curious about Colonial times, but still like the current times, will enjoy this adventure.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

25 Comments

  • Stevexiply Posted July 28, 2019 5:56 am

    Ordina Levitra cheap cialis Best Buy Generic Doryx With Free Shipping Macrobid Nitrofurantoin

  • Stevexiply Posted October 15, 2019 10:46 pm

    Amoxicillin Red Eyes Cheap Generic Drugs From India cialis cheapest online prices Buy Trichozole Without Prescription

  • Web archive Posted November 21, 2019 3:14 am

    Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. Many thanks

  • tinyurl.com Posted November 23, 2019 10:33 am

    Hi there every one, here every one is sharing such know-how, therefore it’s fastidious
    to read this web site, and I used to pay a quick visit this
    website everyday.

  • tinyurl.com Posted November 24, 2019 5:58 am

    It’s actually a nice and useful piece of information. I’m glad
    that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay
    us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  • plenty of fish dating site Posted November 25, 2019 5:17 pm

    Since the admin of this site is working, no hesitation very shortly it will be famous, due to
    its quality contents.

  • Cialis Posted December 23, 2019 2:55 pm

    Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article. I like to write a little comment to support you.

  • generic cialis at walgreens pharmacy Posted January 3, 2020 2:03 am

    Hello, tender thanks you in spite of word! I repost in Facebook

  • ChatBot Gold Coast Posted January 3, 2020 11:26 pm

    Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. Many thanks

  • EverettFub Posted January 9, 2020 10:57 am

    Hello, thank you looking for word! viagra coupons http://viapwronline.com I repost in Facebook.
    100 mg viagra lowest price

  • Peterjoymn Posted January 13, 2020 2:07 am

    Hello, rebuke you http://cialisxtl.com looking representing facts! cialis in canada
    how much does viagra cost

  • MatEvothe Posted January 19, 2020 12:42 am

    Lexapro buy accutane for acne Buy T4 Online Cialis Cialis 20 Mg Precio En Farmacias

  • WayneMouby Posted January 20, 2020 9:59 am

    Cialis how to take cialis current cost of cialis 5mg cvs

  • WayneMouby Posted January 23, 2020 10:02 am

    Cialis cialis online pharmacy the effects of cialis on women

  • WayneMouby Posted January 28, 2020 5:51 am

    Cialis liquid cialis source reviews liquid cialis source reviews

  • Robertpew Posted January 31, 2020 7:30 pm

    cheapest levitra canada cialis sale vancouver can order levitra online

  • Robertpew Posted February 3, 2020 7:07 pm

    order viagra united states cheapest cialis 10mg buy discount generic cialis

  • Robertpew Posted February 7, 2020 2:53 am

    where can i order cialis online order viagra from canada viagra pills for sale

  • Robertpew Posted February 10, 2020 3:47 am

    buying cialis usa himalayan viagra for sale cialis cheapest price canada

  • PewLoota Posted February 14, 2020 12:49 pm

    where do buy viagra cialis coupons printable cialis professional sale

  • PewLoota Posted February 17, 2020 11:31 am

    daily cialis discount cialis coupons 2019 cheapest cialis online uk

  • PewLoota Posted February 20, 2020 3:07 am

    herb viagra sale cialis cost how to buy viagra in canada

  • PewLoota Posted February 23, 2020 6:55 pm

    where can i buy female pink viagra in the u.k how much will generic viagra cost can cialis pills split

  • rehab valuator reviews Posted February 25, 2020 7:36 am

    free alcohol rehab atlanta treatment options for drug addiction elite home rehab rehab hospital dublin drug rehabilitation centers in georgia

  • PewLoota Posted February 26, 2020 9:28 am

    order cialis online from canada order cialis online overnight cialis pills toronto

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

.